National Visiting Committee

ATE centers and projects that have significant funding are required to appoint a National Visiting Committee (NVC). This committee is a group of outside advisors that serve voluntarily (no compensation), and:

  • Are leaders in the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, business industry, and education
  • Work with grantees and the NSF to help them achieve their goals and objectives
  • Assess the plans and progress of the center and report to NSF and the center leadership
  • Provide advice to the center staff and serve as advocates for the center

An NVC chairperson is designated and plays a major role in setting meeting agendas, facilitating committee meetings and preparing NVC reports.

NEATEC gratefully acknowledges th eservice of its National Visiiting Committee:

  • Lloyd West, NVC Chair
  • Robert K. Ehrmann, NACK ATE Center
  • Mel Cossette, MatED ATE Center
  • Nancy Louwagie, Normandale Community College
  • Amy Brunner, Lockheed Martin
  • Alan Mitchell, Sandia National Laboratories